Where do you have your alone time?

 

I’m finally sitting in peace and quiet….ahhh. There was good energy all day, physically and mentally. You would think an internal exam in the middle of the day would ruin a good mood (now i have your attention huh?). I think I’ve become that patient( i know the type well since I work in an outpatient radiology office) who enjoys going to the doctor…. Some of the patients I have contact with clearly enjoy the attention and pampering they get. Who wouldn’t when you’re a mom and a wife and MRI tech whose constant focus is everyone else. Finally, once a year, a couple of hours to myself and someone else to take care of me.  So what if it’s in a doctor’s office sitting naked under a paper gown. So what if it calls for an embarrassing exam? Us girls are shredded of our dignity year after year and once you given birth it’s completely gone. Although I haven’t become that patient who undresses in the hallway.

The last two years have been the best of times and the most challenging of times. We created a healthy, beautiful boy named Jake. We also created a lot of bills, sleepless nights and frustrations. Jake’s mom is broke, tired and mad…. Sometimes mad-crazy…sometimes mad-angry. How long can I say that I’m adjusting? It’s a new year… i need to start it off with a new attitude! Let’s start with some time for myself to refresh….and not in a doctor’s office.

Leave a comment